Reviews

Ryan
11/6/2018
Delivery times are ridiculous so we ended up just picking it up. Everything was really good/ reasonably priced in comparison to some other Chinese food joints in the area. This place will be my go to!
William
11/3/2018
5 times now about every weekend I order from here. Still doing a great job! If people expect super hot on delivery, that's all a matter of delivery time and location, etc. Nothing can be as hot as going in to pick up for yourself, etc. Always warm to hot if shorter time but so far where I live, 35 minutes still max time and plenty times it's 25 minutes if they are not super busy. Food is correct. Jumbo shrimp are jumbo. Scallops are real. On this site, I even get bonus items depending on order amount, which helps to make up the extra cost of delivery charge, so I'm not complaining. I can't expect somebody to drive their vehicle to deliver for free, or same as me picking up. I pay delivery charge, plus a few bucks tip too. If I were wealthy, I'd up the tip a couple bucks, but I'm not. Grateful to have found a good quality place to have Americanized Chinese food delivered. Much better deal with veggies, and better for you than dried out cold greasy pizzas, and little tiny $10 subs, etc from the chain pizza joint.
William
10/27/2018
3rd delivery from these guys. This time through BeyondMenu to get a bonus freebie thrown in, where Grub Hub doesn't offer it. EXCELLENT again! I'm loving this place! They are doing great by me. Good stuff. Fresh and done right. If they keep consistent like so far, they will remain my favorite place for delivery for years to come.
Sara
10/3/2018
We love eating here! The portions are extremely generous and they have the best crab ragoons around. Food was brought out at extactly the time I requested it for, which meant it was piping hot when I got it home. Highly recommend this place!
Bob
9/23/2018
The food at the Hong Kong Gourmet is always delicious and the ability to order online and pick it up makes it a go-to place when that urge for Shrimp with Chinese vegetables strikes.
Allison
8/1/2018
Food arrived hot. Portions were large and prices were reasonable. Will order from here again.
Rachel
5/22/2018
The food was good and the delivery was quick!
Diana
5/19/2018
FANTASTIC food
Kandi
5/13/2018
I absolutely love this place and i order from here all the time. The food is always great and the delivery is always speedy!!
Amira
5/9/2018
Food is always hot, fresh and delicious
Mzz
4/23/2018
Food is excellent
Denise
4/7/2018
Quick delivery. Good food.
Amanda
4/4/2018
Food was good and it was delivered quickly
Linda
3/13/2018
We ordered sweet and sour chicken and shrimp and that was excellent but the fried rice was HORRIBLE and not edible for my family!
Sarah
3/6/2018
It was delicious! Wished the fried rice came with less peppers. Always recommend the soups (:
Danita
3/3/2018
This was our first time ordering and the food was very good. We will definitely be odering again.
Jonathan
3/2/2018
Always a pleasure
Shalanda
2/20/2018
To my surprise, the food was actually good and tasted fresh. Will definitely order from here again.
Vicki
2/15/2018
Hong Kong Gourmet is by far the best delivery we’ve found in the Odenton/Hanover/Severn. I love their dumplings (at least steamed, haven’t tried fried) and their Wonton soup.
Steve
2/2/2018
It took an hour, but the food was good, and still hot.
Kandi
1/27/2018
I absolutely love this place! The food is delicious and the delivery is always quick.
Warren
1/13/2018
Faster than expected and everything was good.
kristen
1/12/2018
Loved the food. I had a coupon for the spring rolls, they were so GOOD! I definitely recommend them and will certainly order them next time I order from here.
Beverly
12/16/2017
Great food
jackie
12/9/2017
Good Food, and enough for another meal!
Justin
11/26/2017
great food, i have had a couple bad experiences since the place changed ownership, but this time around, and the previous time too the food was right back up on par with how it used to be, excellent, well cooked, and good spice. I expecially like the new Tangy Wonton recipe
Tiffany
11/22/2017
The convenience of ordering on my phone, and paying with my Apple Pay, was wonderful. We have a big family so sometimes ordering is a stubble. This was delicious, quick, easy and stress free!
Lynn
10/24/2017
Sweet & Sour chicken was dried out and tasted odd. Couldn't eat it.
Hendryk
10/14/2017
Sweet and Sour chicken was a sliced and chopped breaded chicken weird. Sweet and sour sauce was red water yuck.
Ronald
7/9/2017
Not bad. Average Chinese food, but the delivery guy was nice.
Murray
7/1/2017
Normal 45-1hr deliver time. Food was hot and good. Little upset they did not give us dipping sauce for our crab ragoons.
Chris
6/30/2017
Dumplings, egg roll, spring rolls, and mixed veggie dish were good. I was quite surprised how tasty the cheese steak egg roll was. The wonton soup (the broth) was not very good. Tasted very diluted and bland. I wasn't into the szechuan chicken either, but that's on me, I meant to order the hunan chicken.
Chris
6/10/2017
Great place! Great food! A Hidden gem!!
olivia
5/21/2017
The Pad Thai was absolutely amazing and fresh which makes me think I've never had good pad Thai before. My fried mando were perfect.
Cassandra
5/20/2017
We've ordered from Hong Kong Gourmet several times now, and we haven't been disappointed once. The food is VERY good, and the delivery is really quick. They even came out in that thunderstorm & hail last night (5/19/17) and delivered without any delay. I was seriously impressed!
CIndy
5/14/2017
Great service and the food is good. Our first experience was great, but a couple of items this time were a little greasy. We will order again though!
John
5/12/2017
That crispy pork chop was excellent !
Jennifer
3/17/2017
The food was delicious! The staff was friendly and inviting. Definitely ordering from here again.
raphael
2/17/2017
If I had a complaint it would have been the tardiness of the food. The free crispy pork chop was so phenomenal it displaced, what should of been four stars.
Matt
1/27/2017
Best crispy beef I've had. And those jalapeno pork chops....I'm having dreams of them they're so good!
Alyssa
1/24/2017
Arrived early, and delivery person was really nice. Wanton soup was kinda bland and the vegetables in the Curry Chicken were a little bitter but otherwise everything was pretty good.
Tait
1/16/2017
Had an error in delivery, got a quick call and was able to handle it with ease showing that there's good communication between app and restaurant
Jonathan
1/7/2017
Fast, tasty, and professional
Judith
12/16/2016
Everything was delicious and the delivery was prompt and courteous!
Linda
12/9/2016
all very good and FRESH always pleased with food from here.
Kaz
11/29/2016
Definitely ordered Szechuan beef and got Szechuan chicken instead. Still very good but a bit disappointed.
Jim
9/3/2016
Good food, quick service
Kim
7/17/2016
Kitchen seemed a bit slow and had to wait on our order longer than expected, but the food was very plentiful and yummy!
Any questions please call us.